St. Andrew’s Presbyterian Church has a rich heritage. In 1890, construction began on the north side of Main Street in Beeton, on land donated by D.A. Jones, the then postmaster and local bee keeper. The foundation was built from stones hauled by horse from a local farm, subsequently owned by Mel and Ann Mitchell, members of the congregation.
Although built in 1890, the building was officially opened on May 24, 1891. The circular structure of the building with forty-foot ceilings and a sloping floor is unique and beautiful, and several years ago, the church was recognized with a plaque acknowledging its historical significance to the Town of Beeton.
The church was originally heated with a wood stove in the basement. During the cold winter months, services were held downstairs where the congregation could be cozy and warm.